+91 8617752708

Editorial Board Members


Chief Editor    


Prof. George Perry

Dean and Professor of Biology,
University of Texas at San Antonio,

See Brief profile


Academic Editors


Prof. D.N. Wheatley
President, International Federation of Cell Biology, Chairman and Director, BioMedES, Aberdeen, UK


Prof. Luis Colom
Director of Center for Biomedical Studies, The University of Texas at Brownsville, USA


Prof. Olufisayo Jejelowo
Director for the NASA URC Center for Bionanotechnology

and Environmental Research (CBER), Texas Southern University, Texas, USA

Prof. Andrew Tsin
Department of Biology, The University of Texas at San Antonio, Texas 78249, USA


Prof. Gemma Casadesus
Department of Neurosciences, Case Western Reserve University, USA


Prof. Hyoung-gon Lee
Department of Pathology, Case Western Reserve University, USA


Prof. Hans Vliegenthart
Bijvoet Center, Division Bioorganic Chemistry, Utrecht University, Utrecht, The Netherlands


Prof. Paula I. Moreira
Institute of Physiology - Faculty of Medicine, Center for Neuroscience and Cell Biology
University of Coimbra, PORTUGAL


Prof. Marion McClary, Jr.
Co-Director, School of Natural Sciences, Fairleigh Dickinson University, New Jersey, USA


Prof. Michael Roner
Department of Biology, The University of Texas at Arlington, Arlington, Texas, USA


Prof. Abdelmajid Kassem

Professor & Interim Chair, Department of Biological Sciences, Fayetteville State University, North Carolina, USA


Prof. Changhui Peng
Biology Science Department, Institute of environment sciences, University of Quebec at Montreal (UQAM), Montréal (QC), Canada


Prof. Vladimir Matveev
Lab of Cell Physiology, Institute of Cytology, Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia


Prof. Herrin, David L.
Molecular Cell & Developmental Biology, The University of Texas at Austin, USA


Prof. Calvin Yu-Chian Chen
China Medical University, Taiwan


Prof. Ibrahim Farah,
Jackson State University, Mississippi, USA


Prof. Ian Murray,

Texas A&M Health Science Center, Texas A&M University, USA


Prof. Ing Petr Slama
Department of Animal Morphology, Physiology and Genetics
Mendel University in Brno, Czech Republic


Prof. P Suprasanna
Functional Plant Biology Section, Nuclear Agriculture and Biotechnology Division
Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, INDIA


Dr. Ramanjaneya V.R. Mula
Torrey Pines Institute for Molecular Studies,
FL 34987, USA


Dr. Paola Angelini
Department of Applied Biology, University of Perugia, Perugia, Italy


Prof. Alberto Sabbioni
Dipartimento di Scienze Medico-Veterinarie, Università degli Studi di Parma. Italy


Dr. Jian Guo
Division of Physiology , School of Preclinical Medicine, Beijing University of Chinese Medicine, Beijing, China


Dr. Smitha Pillai
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center and Research Institute, University of South Florida, USA


Dr. Tony Gutierrez
School of Life Sciences, Heriot-Watt University, UK

Dr. David de Gonzalo Calvo
Cardiovascular Research Centre, CSIC-ICCC, Spain

Dr. Elijah I. Ohimain
Biological Sciences Department, Niger Delta University, Bayelsa State, Nigeria

Dr. Gavendra Singh
Department of Zoology, Dayalbagh Educational Institute (Deemed University), India

Dr. Clovis Andrade Neves
Federal University of Viçosa, Brazil


Dr. Syed Muhammad Akmal Rahim
Punjab Forest Department, Lahore, Pakistan


Prof. Domenico Pratico
Department of Pharmacology, Temple University, Philadelphia, USA

Prof. Andrzej Kloczkowski
Department of Pediatrics, The Ohio State University College of Medicine, USA

Dr. Yukun Liu
Key Laboratory for Forest Resources Conservation and Utilization Southwest Mountains of China, Southwest Forestry University, China


Dr. Douglas D Taylor
Division of Gynecologic Oncology, University of Louisville, USA


Dr. Emmanuel Peprah
Planning and Strategic Initiatives (DPCPSI) and National Institutes of Health (NIH), USA

Dr. Shin-ichi Horike
Advanced Science Research Center, Kanazawa University, Japan

Prof. Juan Ren
Xi’an Jiao tong University, China

Prof. Guido Kroemer
Faculty of Medicine, University of Paris, France


Dr. Richard Allsopp
Department of Anatomy &Reproductive Biology, John A. Burns School of Medicine, University of Hawaii, USA


Dr. Jin-Zhi Zhang
College of Horticulture and Forestry Science, Huazhong Agricultural University, China


Dr. Reinhold J. Hutz
Department of Biological Sciences, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, USA



Editorial Advisory Board Members

Prof. J. David Puett,
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
University of Georgia
Athens, USA 



Note: We are thankful to all editors for their sincere help and support to develop this journal. All editors confirmed their joining in the board by writing. Names of the remaining editors (if any) will be published soon.



Section: Meet our Editors   

Prof. George Perry, Chief Editor
Prof. George Perry, completed his Ph.D. in Marine Biology from Scripps Institution of Oceanography, University of California at San Diego and Postdoctoral Fellowship from Department of Cell Biology, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, Texas. Dr. Perry is at present holding the position of Dean and Professor of Biology at University of Texas at San Antonio. He is also distinguished as one of the top 20 Alzheimer's disease researchers with over 1000 publications, one of the top 100 most-cited scientists in Neuroscience & Behavior and one of the top 25 scientists in Free Radical research. He is one of the few most cited scientists with more than 70000 citations. He is past-President of the American Association of Neuropathologists and the Southwestern and Rocky Mountain Division of the American Association for the Advancement of Science. He is a foreign member of the Science Academies of Mexico, Portugal and Spain. He is on the editorial board of many journals including American Journal of Pathology and Journal of Biological Chemistry, and is Editor-in-Chief of Journal of Alzheimer’s Disease and Chief Editor of Annual Research & Review in Biology. His present research interests include mechanism of formation and physiological consequences of the cytopathology of Alzheimer disease; the mechanism for RNA-based redox metal binding; the consequences of RNA oxidation on protein synthesis rate and fidelity; the role of redox active metals in mediating prooxidant and antioxidant properties; the signal transduction pathways altered in Alzheimer disease that allow neurons to evade apoptosis; and mechanism of phosphorylation control of oxidative damage to neurofilament proteins.




Our Contacts

Guest House Road, Street no - 1/6,
Hooghly, West Bengal,

+91 8617752708


Third Floor, 207 Regent Street
London, W1B 3HH,

+44 20-3031-1429