Quick Menu

Upcoming Journals
  • No Upcoming Journals

Annual Research & Review in Biology

Editorial Board Members

 

Chief Editor    

 

Prof. George Perry

Dean and Professor of Biology,
University of Texas at San Antonio,
USA

Email: George.Perry@Case.Edu

Profile link: http://www.utsa.edu/biology/faculty/GeorgePerry.html

See Brief profile

 

Academic Editors

 

Prof. Paula I. Moreira

Institute of Physiology - Faculty of Medicine, Center for Neuroscience and Cell Biology
University of Coimbra, Portugal

Email:pismoreira@gmail.com

Profile link: http://www.uc.pt/en/fmuc/phdhs/Courses/neurobiologyanddisease

 

Prof. Marion McClary, Jr.
Co-Director, School of Natural Sciences, Fairleigh Dickinson University, New Jersey, USA

Email:mcclary@fdu.edu

Profile link: http://view2.fdu.edu/faculty-staff-profile-pages/marion_mcclary/

 

Prof. Changhui Peng

Biology Science Department, Institute of environment sciences, University of Quebec at Montreal (UQAM), Montréal (QC), Canada

Email: peng.changhui@uqam.ca

Profile link: http://professeurs.uqam.ca/professeur?c=peng.changhui

 

Prof. Vladimir Matveev
Lab of Cell Physiology, Institute of Cytology, Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia

Email: vladimir.matveev@gmail.com

Profile link: NA

 

Prof. Herrin, David L.
Molecular Cell & Developmental Biology, The University of Texas at Austin, USA

Email: herrin@mail.utexas.edu

Profile link: https://cns.utexas.edu/directory/item/16-molecular-biosciences/190-herrin-david-l?Itemid=349

 

Prof. Ibrahim Farah
Jackson State University, Mississippi, USA

Email: ibrahim.o.farah@jsums.edu

Profile link: http://www.jsums.edu/biology/dr-ibrahim-o-farah/

 

Prof. P Suprasanna

Functional Plant Biology Section, Nuclear Agriculture and Biotechnology Division
Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, India

Email: prasanna@barc.gov.in

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Paola Angelini
Department of Applied Biology, University of Perugia, Perugia, Italy

Email: paola@vnr.unipg.it

Profile link: http://www.chm.unipg.it/personale/tecnico

 

Prof. Alberto Sabbioni
Dipartimento di Scienze Medico-Veterinarie, Università degli Studi di Parma. Italy

Email: alberto.sabbioni@unipr.it, sabbioni.alberto@gmail.com

Profile link: http://www.unipr.it/ugov/person/17193

 

Dr. Tony Gutierrez
School of Life Sciences, Heriot-Watt University, UK

Email: Tony.Gutierrez@hw.ac.uk

Profile link: https://www.hw.ac.uk/schools/engineering-physical-sciences/staff-directory/tony-gutierrez.htm


Dr. David de Gonzalo Calvo
Cardiovascular Research Centre, CSIC-ICCC, Spain

Email: david.degonzalo@gmail.com

Profile link: NA


Dr. Elijah I. Ohimain
Biological Sciences Department, Niger Delta University, Bayelsa State, Nigeria

Email: eohimain@yahoo.com

Profile link: NA


Dr. Clovis Andrade Neves
Federal University of Viçosa, Brazil

Email: caneves@ufv.br

Profile link: http://www.dbg.ufv.br/?page_id=11

 

Prof. Andrzej Kloczkowski

 

Battelle Center for Mathematical Medicine, The Research Institute at Nationwide Children's Hospital, USA

 

And
Department of Pediatrics, The Ohio State University College of Medicine, USA

Email: Andrzej.Kloczkowski@nationwidechildrens.org

Profile link: http://www.nationwidechildrens.org/andrzej-kloczkowski


Dr. Yukun Liu
Key Laboratory for Forest Resources Conservation and Utilization Southwest Mountains of China, Southwest Forestry University, China

Email: ykliu@swfu.edu.cn, yukunliusdau@gmail.com

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Shin-ichi Horike

 

Advanced Science Research Center, Kanazawa University, Japan

 

Email: sihorike@staff.kanazawa-u.ac.jp, sihorike@gmail.com

Profile link: http://chromosome.w3.kanazawa-u.ac.jp/horike-e/contact.html


Prof. Juan Ren
Xi’an Jiao tong University, China

Email: renjuan88@yahoo.com.cn

Profile link: NA


Dr. Jin-Zhi Zhang
Key Laboratory of Horticultural Plant Biology (Ministry of Education), College of Horticulture and Forestry Science, Huazhong Agricultural University, China

Email: jinzhizhang@webmail.hzau.edu.cn

Profile link: http://hortilab.hzau.edu.cn/yjdw/cspi/yj2/201109/t20110927_12484.htm

 

Dr. Reinhold J. Hutz
Department of Biological Sciences, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, USA

Email: rjhutz@uwm.edu

Profile link: https://uwm.edu/biology/people/hutz-reinhold/

 

Dr. Ani A. Elias

Cornell University, USA

Email: elias1@purdue.edu, anianna01@gmail.com

Profile link: NA


Dr. David E. Martin
Martin Pharma Consulting, LLC, Shawnee, OK, USA

Email: drdavidemartin@aol.com

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Giuseppe Lanza
Department of Neurology I.C. “Oasi” Institute for Research on Mental Retardation and Brain Aging (I.R.C.C.S.), Troina, Italy
And
Department “G.F. Ingrassia”, Section of Neurosciences, University of Catania, Italy

Email: giuseppelanza2003@yahoo.it, glanza@oasi.en.it

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Antonio Simone Lagana

MD from the Unit of Gynecology and Obstetrics,

Department of Human Pathology in Adulthood and Childhood “G. Barresi”

University of Messina, Italy

Email: antlagana@unime.it

Profile link: NA

 

Prof. Cosmas Nathanailides

Dept Fisheries and Aquaculture Technology, Technological Educational Institute of West Greece, Messolonghi, Greece

Email: cosmasfax@yahoo.com

Profile link: NA

 

Prof.  Xiao-Xin Yan

Department of Anatomy & Neurobiology, Central South University Xiangya School of Medicine (CSU-XYSM), Changsha, China

Email: xiaoxinyan0731@163.com, yanxiaoxin@csu.edu.cn

Profile link: http://jcyxy.csu.edu.cn/info/1219/1601.htm#

 

Prof. Bruno Ferreira

Departament of Physioterapy, University Center UNIFAFIBE, Brazil.

And 

Research Coordinator, Collucci Clinic, Brazil.

Email: brunof22@me.com,  brunof17@outlook.com

Profile link: http://unifafibe.com.br/noticias/?noticia=4703

 

Prof. Azza M. Gawish

Department of Zoology, Faculty of Science, Cairo University, Egypt

Email: Azzagawish@gmail.com, AZZAGAWISH@ymail.com

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Mehlika Benli

Department of Biology, Faculty of Science, Ankara University, Turkey

Email: mehlikabenli_76@hotmail.com, benli@science.ankara.edu.tr

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Iskra Ventseslavova Sainova

Institute of Experimental Morphology, Pathology and Anthropology with Museum to Bulgarian Academy of Sciences (IEMPAM - BAS) in Sofia, Bulgaria

Email: iskrasainova@gmail.com, isainova@optics.bas.bg

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Eshrat Halim

University of Toronto,Canadian Diabetes Association, Canada.

And

Department of Laboratory Medicine, All India Institute of Medical Sciences, New Delhi, India

Email: halim222003@yahoo.co.in

Profile link: NA

 

Prof. Mohamed Eddouks

Moulay Ismail University, Morocco

Email: mohamed.eddouks@laposte.net

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Celso Vladimiro Ferreira de Abreu Cunha

Medical Microbiology Unit, Institute of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, Lisbon, Portugal

Email: ccunha@ihmt.unl.pt

Profile link: http://www.ihmt.unl.pt/perfis/celso-cunha/ 

 

Prof. Hatice Korkmaz Güvenmez

Biology Department, Molecular Biology & Biotechnology Division, University of Cukurova, Turkey

Email: hkorkmaz@cu.edu.tr
Profile link: http://aves.cu.edu.tr/hkorkmaz/

 

Dr. Ozlem Ozbek

Department of Biology, Hitit University, Turkey

Email: ozlemozbek@hitit.edu.tr, ozbekozlem@gmail.com   

Profile link: http://web.hitit.edu.tr/eng/ozlemozbek/

 

Dr. Viduranga Y. Waisundara

Faculty of Applied Sciences, Rajarata University of Sri Lanka, Mihintale, Sri Lanka

Email: viduranga@gmail.com

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Farouk El-Sabban

Department of Food Science and Nutrition, College of Life Sciences, Kuwait University, Kuwait

Email: farouk.elsabban@gmail.com

Profile link: http://kuwebcont.ku.edu.kw/COLS/AcademicDepartments/FSN/DepartmentFaculty/KUW050872

 

Dr. Bechan Sharma

Department of Biochemistry, University of Allahabad, Allahabad, India

Email: sharmabi@yahoo.com

Profile link: NA

 

Assistant Professor Arshiya Sultana

National Institute of Unani Medicine, Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences, India

Email: drarshiya@yahoo.com

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Gonzalo Emiliano Aranda Abreu

Brain Research Center, Veracruzana University, Veracruz, Mexico

Email: garanda@uv.mx

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Fabio de Oliveira Roque

Centro de Ciencias Biologicas e da Saude, Universidade Federal de Mato Grosso do Sul, Brazil

Email: roque.eco@gmail.com

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Rida Batool

Department of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics, University of the Punjab, Lahore, Pakistan

Email: ridazaidi_1@yahoo.com, rida@mmg.pu.edu.pk

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Rajasekar Thirunavukkarasu

Centre for Drug Discovery & Development, Sathyabama University, Chennai, India

Email: microraja09@gmail.com

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Kesen Ma

Department of Biology, University of Waterloo, Canada

Email: kma@uwaterloo.ca

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Bala Gopalan Unni

Assam Down Town University, Assam, India

Email: dir_rsrch@adtu.in, bgunni2015@gmail.com, bgunni@yahoo.com

Profile link: NA

 

Prof. Zeinab Hanem Abdel Rahman Ahmed Salama

Plant Biochemistry Department, National Research Center, Cairo, Egypt

Email: zeinabsalama70@hotmail.com, dr.zeinabsalama70@gmail.com

Profile Link: NA

 

Dr. Oluyomi A. Sowemimo

Department of Zoology, Obafemi Awolowo University, Osun State, Nigeria

Email: yomi_showemimo@yahoo.com

Profile Link: http://zoo.oauife.edu.ng/portfolio/oluyomi-a-sowemimo/

 

Prof. Jean-Marie Exbrayat

Universite Catholique de Lyon, France

Email: jmexbrayat@univ-catholyon.fr, jean-marie.exbrayat@ephe.sorbonne.fr

Profile Link: NA

 

Dr. Layla Omran Elmajdoub

Department of Zoology, Faculty of Science, Misurata University, Misurata, Libya

Email: elmajdoublayla@sci.misuratau.edu.ly

Profile Link: NA

 

Dr. Hossam El-Din Mohamed Omar

Zoology Department, Faculty of Science, Assiut University, Assiut, Egypt

Email: hossameldin.mo@gmail.com, hossameldin.mo62@yahoo.com, Omar61@aun.edu.eg

Profile Link: NA

 

Dr. Otarigho Benson

Department of Biological Science, Edo University, Edo State, Nigeria

Email: otarighobenson@yahoo.com

Profile Link: NA

 

Dr. Ram Pratap Yadav

Department of Zoology, DDU, Gorakhpur University, Gorakhpur (U.P.)-273009, India

Email: rampratapy@rediffmail.com

Profile Link: NA

 

Prof. Jamal M. Abo Omar

Department of Animal Production, An-Najah National University, Palestine

Email: aboomar57@najah.edu

Profile Link: https://staff-old.najah.edu/aboomar57

 

Dr. Asya Dragoeva

Department of Biology, Faculty of Natural Sciences, University of Shumen, Bulgaria

Email: asyadragoeva@dir.bg

Profile Link: NA

 

Prof. Wafaa Mohamed Shukry

Departement of Botany, Faculty of Science, Mansoura University, Mansoura, Egypt

Email: wafaa_12@yahoo.com, wafaa_12@mans.edu.eg

Profile Link: NA

 

Dr. Yen-Chein Lai

Department of Medical Laboratory and Biotechnology, Chung Shan Medical University, Taiwan

Email: yenchein@csmu.edu.tw

Profile Link: NA

 

Dr. Isaac Oluseun Adejumo

Department of Animal Science, Federal University Gashu’a, Nigeria

Email: smogisaac@gmail.com 

Profile Link: NA

 

Prof. Mamdouh Moawad Ali

Biochemistry Department, Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology Division, National Research Centre, Giza, Egypt

Email: mmali1999@yahoo.com 

Profile Link:  http://www.nrc.sci.eg/?page_id=1427

 

Dr. Oluyomi Abayomi Sowemimo

Department of Zoology, Obafemi Awolowo University, Ile-Ife, Nigeria

Email:  yomi_showemimo@yahoo.com , osowemimo@oauife.edu.ng 

Profile Link: NA

 

Dr. Manikant Tripathi

Centre of Excellence, DST-FIST Sponsored Department of Microbiology

Dr. Ram Manohar Lohia Avadh University, Faizabad, India

Email:  manikant.microbio@gmail.com

Profile: NA

 

 

Editorial Advisory Board Members

 

Prof. J. David Puett,
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology
University of Georgia
Athens, USA 

Email: puett@bmb.uga.edu

 

 

Past Academic Editors

 

 

Prof. Luis Colom
Director of Center for Biomedical Studies, The University of Texas at Brownsville, USA

Email:luis.colom@utb.edu

 

Prof. Andrew Tsin

Department of Biology, The University of Texas at San Antonio, Texas 78249, USA

Email: atsin@utsa.edu

 

Prof. Hyoung-gon Lee
Department of Pathology, Case Western Reserve University, 2103 Cornell Road, Cleveland, USA

Email: hyoung-gon.lee@case.edu

 

Prof. Calvin Yu-Chian Chen
China Medical University, Taiwan

Email: ycc@mail.cmu.edu.tw, ycc929@MIT.EDU

 

Prof. Ing Petr Slama

Department of Animal Morphology, Physiology and Genetics
Mendel University in Brno, Czech Republic

Email: petr.slama@mendelu.cz, xslama@node.mendelu.cz

 

Dr. Jian Guo
Division of Physiology , School of Preclinical Medicine, Beijing University of Chinese Medicine, Beijing, China

Email: jianguo323@gmail.com

 

Dr. Smitha Pillai
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center and Research Institute, University of South Florida, USA

Email: smitha.pillai@moffitt.org

 

Prof. Domenico Pratico
Department of Pharmacology, Temple University, Philadelphia, USA

Email: praticod@temple.edu

 

Dr. Sujit Nair
George Washington University Medical Center, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology Department,

NW, Washington, U.S.A.

Email: ssnair@gwu.edu

 

Dr. Harendra Singh Chahar
Department of Pediatrics, Division of Infectious Disease, Universityt of Texas Medical Branch, Galveston, TX, USA

Email: harendrachahar@gmail.com

 

Prof. Hans Vliegenthart

Bijvoet Center, Division Bioorganic Chemistry, Utrecht University, Utrecht, The Netherlands

Email: j.f.g.vliegenthart@chem.uu.nl

 

Dr. Syed Muhammad Akmal Rahim
Punjab Forest Department, Lahore, Pakistan

Email: rahimakmal2@hotmail.com, rahimakmal@ymail.com 

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Douglas D Taylor
Division of Gynecologic Oncology, University of Louisville, USA

Email: ddtaylor@louisville.edu, ddtayl01@louisville.edu

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. George K. Paraskevas

Department of Anatomy, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki,Thessaloniki, Greece

Email: g_paraskevas@yahoo.gr

Profile link: NA

 

 

 

Note: We are thankful to all editors for their sincere help and support to develop this journal. All editors confirmed their joining in the board by email. Names of the remaining editors (if any) will be published soon.

 

  

Section: Meet our Editors   

 

Prof. George Perry, Chief Editor
Prof. George Perry, completed his Ph.D. in Marine Biology from Scripps Institution of Oceanography, University of California at San Diego and Postdoctoral Fellowship from Department of Cell Biology, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, Texas. Dr. Perry is at present holding the position of Dean and Professor of Biology at University of Texas at San Antonio. He is also distinguished as one of the top 20 Alzheimer's disease researchers with over 1000 publications, one of the top 100 most-cited scientists in Neuroscience & Behavior and one of the top 25 scientists in Free Radical research. He is one of the few most cited scientists with more than 70000 citations. He is past-President of the American Association of Neuropathologists and the Southwestern and Rocky Mountain Division of the American Association for the Advancement of Science. He is a foreign member of the Science Academies of Mexico, Portugal and Spain. He is on the editorial board of many journals including American Journal of Pathology and Journal of Biological Chemistry, and is Editor-in-Chief of Journal of Alzheimer’s Disease and Chief Editor of Annual Research & Review in Biology. His present research interests include mechanism of formation and physiological consequences of the cytopathology of Alzheimer disease; the mechanism for RNA-based redox metal binding; the consequences of RNA oxidation on protein synthesis rate and fidelity; the role of redox active metals in mediating prooxidant and antioxidant properties; the signal transduction pathways altered in Alzheimer disease that allow neurons to evade apoptosis; and mechanism of phosphorylation control of oxidative damage to neurofilament proteins.

GO TOP

 

 

 

Search this site

Advanced Search

Announcement & News

SCOPUS selected Annual Research & Review in Biology (ARRB)

We are delighted to inform that famous indexing organization SCOPUS (from Elsevier) selected  A...

Index Copernicus Evaluation Result Released

We are delighted to inform that Index Copernicus (a leading indexing organization from Pol...

Journal Repository (JR): Permanent Digital Archiving of SDI journals

SDI is happy to announce that all our journals are now permanently archived in Journal Repository (J...

Index Copernicus Value of British Journal of Medicine and Medical Research

  We are delighted to inform that Index Copernicus (a leading indexing organization ...

SDI journal got 35th ranking in Publons

We are delighted to announce (as of 04/01/2016) that British Journal of Medicine and Medical Re...

Growth of SDI and world publication market

As of 2014, total 25,064 journals are competing in World market of journal publication. In 2011, tot...

Publication and site statistics (up to Sept, 2015)

  Number of submission: 22181 (Total up to Sept, 2015) Number of published paper: 10949&n...

Index Medicus selected 15 SDI journals

We are delighted to inform that Index Medicus (IMSEAR) has selected following 15 SDI journals for in...

SCIENCEDOMAIN international received 5844 submissions in 2013

SCIENCEDOMAIN international is pleased to announce that it has received 5844 submissions in 2013, ac...

Science (IF: 31) report confirmed the high standard of SDI journal

As per a recent report (Link) of Science journal (present Impact factor 31), one of our journal (Bri...



SCIENCEDOMAIN Awards

  • No Awards listed.

Browser Compatibility : Mozila firefox, Google Crome and IE 7 & above. Creative Commons License Terms & Condition   |   Privacy Policy   |   Join Us   |   Help   |   Contact Us
© Copyright 2010-2017, SCIENCEDOMAIN international. All rights reserved.