Quick Menu

Upcoming Journals
  • No Upcoming Journals

European Journal of Medicinal Plants

Editorial Board Members

 

Chief Editors 

 

Prof. Marcello Iriti
Plant Biology and Pathology
Department of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
Milan State University, Italy

Email: marcello.iriti@unimi.it

Profile link: http://www.unimi.it/chiedove/ENG/schedaPersonaXML.jsp?matricola=16744&pTab=1

See Brief profile

 

 

Prof. Valentina Savo
Environmental Biology Dept.
University Roma Tre
Rome, Italy

Email: vsavo@uniroma3.it

Profile link: NA
 

 

Academic Editors

 

Prof. George Perry

Dean and Professor of Biology,
University of Texas at San Antonio, USA

Email: george.perry@utsa.edu, perry2500@sbcglobal.net

Profile link: http://www.utsa.edu/biology/faculty/GeorgePerry.html

See Brief profile

 

Prof. Thomas Efferth
Chair, Department of Pharmaceutical Biology, Institute of Pharmacy and Biochemistry
Johannes Gutenberg University, Germany

Email: efferth@uni-mainz.de

Profile link: NA

 

Prof. Patrizia Diana

Department of Molecular and Biomolecular Sciences and Technologies,
University of Palermo, Palermo, Italy

Email: patrizia.diana@unipa.it

Profile link: https://www.unipa.it/persone/docenti/d/patrizia.diana

 

Dr. Richard McQuade

Psychobiology Research Group, Institute of Neuroscience
Newcastle University, UK

Email: richard.mcquade@ncl.ac.uk

Profile link: http://www.ncl.ac.uk/ion/staff/profile/richardmcquade.html#background

 

Dr. Hugo R. Arias

Professor of Pharmacology and Biochemistry, Department of Medical Education
College of Medicine, California Northstate University, USA

Email: harias@midwestern.edu

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Sylvia Urban

School of Applied Sciences (Applied Chemistry)
RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia

Email: sylvia.urban@rmit.edu.au

Profile link: http://www.rmit.edu.au/contact/staff-contacts/academic-staff/u/urban-dr-sylvia

 

Prof. Anthony D. Wright
Pharmaceutical Sciences, College of Pharmacy,
University of Hawaii at Hilo, USA

Email: Driveadwright@hawaii.edu

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Paola Angelini

Department of Applied Biology, University of Perugia, Italy

Email: paola.angelini@unipg.it

Profile link: http://www.unipg.it/pagina-personale?n=paola.angelini

 

Dr. Daniela Rigano
Department of Chemistry of Natural Compounds, University Federico II of Naples, Italy

Email: drigano@unina.it

Profile link: https://www.docenti.unina.it/DANIELA.RIGANO


Dr. Ghalem Bachir Raho
Biology department, Sidi Bel Abbes University, Algeria

Email: bachir_raho@yahoo.fr

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Hong-Bo Guo
School of Life Science, Northwest A & F University, China

Email: zouguoge@yahoo.com.cn, guohongbo@163.com

Profile link: NA

 

Prof. Chunlin Long
College of Life and Environmental Sciences, Minzu University of China, China
And
Kunming Institute of Botany, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Email: chunlinlong@hotmail.com

Profile link: NA


Dr. Rivelilson Mendes de Freitas
Federal University of Piaui, Ininga, Teresina, Piauí, Brazil

Email: rivmendes@hotmail.com

Profile link: NA


Dr. Chua Lee Suan
Institute of Bioproduct Development, Universiti Teknologi Malaysia, Malaysia

Email: lschua@ibd.utm.my, chualeesuan@utm.my

Profile link: https://pure.utm.my/en/persons/lee-suan-chua


Dr. Emdad Hossain
Pharmacy College, Itaura, India

Email: hossainemdad@yahoo.com, emdad@rediffmail.com

Profile link: NA


Dr. Dinkar Sahal
Staff Research Scientist Malaria Research Laboratory ICGEB New Delhi, India

Email: dinkar@icgeb.res.in

Profile link: http://www.icgeb.org/dinkar-sahal.html


Prof. Francisco Cruz-Sosa
Biotechnology Department,Metropolitan Autonomous University Iztapalapa Campus Av. San Rafael Atlixco, México

Email: cuhp@xanum.uam.mx

Profile link: NA


Dr. Ana Ribeiro
Senior Researcher Habilitation and Deputy Director of Biotrop – Environment, Agriculture and Development Center, Tropical Research institute (IICT), Portugal .

Email: aribeiro@itqb.unl.pt

Profile link: NA


Dr. J.P. Yadav
Professor & Head, Department of Genetics, Maharshi Dayanand University, Haryana, India

Email: yadav1964@rediffmail.com

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Sanjib Ray
Department of Zoology, The University of Burdwan, West-Bengal, India

Email: ray.sanjibray@gmail.com

Profile link: http://www.buruniv.ac.in/faculty/SanjibRay


Dr. Kaliyaperumal Karunamoorthi

Faculty of Public Health & Tropical Medicine, Jazan University, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Email: k_karunamoorthi@yahoo.com, karunamoorthi@gmail.com

Profile link: NA


Dr. Karim Hosni

Institut National de Recherche et d’Analyse Physico-chimique, Biotechpole de Sidi Thabet, Tunisia

Email: hosni_karim@voila.fr, karim_hosni1972@yahoo.fr

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Sabyasachi Chatterjee

Department of Botany, Ramananda College, Bishnupur, Bankura, India

Email: sabsach@rediffmail.com, schatterjeebiotech@gmail.com

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Chandan S Chanotiya
Department of Analytical Chemistry, Central Institute of Medicinal and Aromatic Plants, India

Email: cs.chanotiya@cimap.res.in, chanotiya@aol.in, chanotiya@yahoo.com

Profile link: http://staff.cimap.res.in/show.aspx?empid=74


Dr. Evandro Fei Fang
Department of Medicine, The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China

Email: fangfei1030@yahoo.com.cn, fange@mail.nih.gov

Profile link: NA


Prof. Shanfa Lu
Institute of Medicinal Plant Development, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences & Peking Union Medical College, China

Email: sflu@implad.ac.cn, sflu2004@yahoo.com.cn

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Ahmed Moussa
Pharmacognosy and Api-Phytotherapy Research Laboratory, Mostaganem University, Algeria

Email: moussa7014@yahoo.fr

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Fotini N. Lamari
Department of Pharmacy, University of Patras, Greece

Email: flam@upatras.gr

Profile link: http://www.pharmacy.upatras.gr/index.php/en/personell/faculty-members/assistant-professors/62-lamari-fwtini


Dr. T. A. Tor- Anyiin
Department of Chemistry, College of Science, University of Agriculture, Nigeria

Email: toranyiint@yahoo.com

Profile link: NA


Dr. Rajendra C. Padalia
Department of Aromatic Plant Chemistry, CSIR- Central Institute of Medicinal & Aromatic, India

Email: padaliarc@rediffmail.com

Profile link: NA


Dr. Agnieszka Ludwiczuk
Department of Pharmacognosy with Medicinal Plant Unit, Medical University of Lublin, Poland

Email: aludwiczuk@pharmacognosy.org

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Elena Maria Varoni

Dipartimento di Scienze Biomediche, Chirurgiche ed Odontoiatriche, University of Milan, Italy

Email: elena.varoni@med.unipmn.it, elena.varoni@gmail.com

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Gaurav Kumar

Center for Cancer Prevention and Drug Development (CCPDD), Dept. of Medicine, University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center (OUHSC), Oklahoma, USA

Email: gkumar1@ouhsc.edu, gauravju@gmail.com

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Ashujit Tagde

Department of Medical Oncology, Dana-Farber Cancer Institute-Harvard Medical School, Boston, USA

Email: ashujit_tagde@dfci.harvard.edu

Profile link: https://connects.catalyst.harvard.edu/Profiles/display/Person/130124

 

Dr. Paolo Zucca

Department of Biomedical Sciences, University of Cagliari, Italy

Email: paolo.zucca@gmail.com, pzucca@unica.it

Profile link: http://people.unica.it/paolozucca/

 

Dr. Flávio Luís Beltrame

Pharmaceutical Science Department,

Phytochemical and Phytotherapy Technology Laboratory, University of Ponta Grossa, Parana, Brazil

Email: flaviobeltra@gmail.com, flaviobeltra@uepg.br

Profile Link: http://portal.uepg.br/noticias.php?id=4407

Short Biosketch

 

Dr. Roberta Cristiane Ribeiro

Universidade Federal Rural do Rio de Janeiro, UFRRJ, Seropedica, Brazil

Email: roberta.ribeiro@srs.ifmt.edu.br, robertacristiane@gmail.com

Profile Link: NA

Short Biosketch

 

Prof. Mohamed L. Ashour

Department of Pharmacognosy, Faculty of Pharmacy, Ain Shams University

Organization of African Unity Street, Abbasia, 11566 Cairo, Egypt

Email: ml_ashour@hotmail.com,  mohamed_ashour@pharm.asu.edu.eg, ashour@pharma.asu.edu.eg

Profile Link: NA

Short Biosketch

 

Dr. Naseem A. Qureshi

Division of Scientific Publication,

National Center of Complementary and Alternative Medicine,Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.

Email: qureshinaseem@live.com

Profile Link:NA

 

Prof. Ana Maria Queijeiro Lopez

Institute of Chemistry and Biotechnology, Federal University of Alagoas,Brazil

Email: amql@qui.ufal.br

Profile Link:NA

 

Prof. Marwa Farouk Mahmoud El-Kady

Chemical and Petrochemical Engineering Department, Egypt-Japan University of Science and Technology, New Borg El-Arab City, Alexandria, Egypt

Email: marwa.f.elkady@gmail.com

Profile Link:NA

Short Biosketch

 

Past Academic Editors

 

Dr. Sadanandan Velu
Department of Chemistry, The University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, AL, USA

Email: svelu@uab.edu

 

Dr. Chen Kaoshan
Life Science School, Shandong University, China

Email: ksc313@126.com

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Zuleica bruno fortes

Dept of Pharmacology, University of São Paulo, Brazil

Email: zbfortes@icb.usp.br

Profile link: http://www.icb.usp.br/farmaco/index.php/docentes/zuleica-bruno-fortes-25.html

 

Dr. Yujie Dai
College of Bioengineering, Tianjin University of Science and Technology, China

Email: yjdai@126.com

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Edward Okello
Executive Director of the Medicinal Plant Research Group,
University of Newcastle, Newcastle, UK

Email: Edward.Okello@newcastle.ac.uk

Profile link: http://www.ncl.ac.uk/ion/staff/profile/edwardokello.html#background

 

Prof. Elaine Perry

Institute for Ageing and Health, Newcastle University, UK

Email: elaine.perry@ncl.ac.uk

Profile link: http://www.ncl.ac.uk/ion/staff/profile/elaineperry.html#background

 

Prof. Venkat Sharma
Dean, Natural and Mathematical Sciences
State University of New York, Oneonta, New York, USA

Email: vsharma@uwa.edu

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Elizabeta B. Mukaetova-Ladinska
Institute for Ageing and Health, Wolfson Research Centre,
Newcastle University, UK

Email: Elizabeta.Mukaetova-Ladinska@ncl.ac.uk

Profile link: http://www.ncl.ac.uk/ion/staff/profile/elizabetamukaetova-ladinska.html#background

 

Dr. Paul L Chazot

School of Biological & Biomedical Sciences (BBS), Biophysical Sciences Institute (BSI)
Durham University, UK

Email: paul.chazot@dur.ac.uk

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Olga Pulido
Food Directorate, Health Products and Food Branch
Health Canada, Ontario, Canada

Email: Olga_Pulido@hc-sc.gc.ca

Profile link: NA

 

Prof. De-Quan Yu

Institute of Materia Medica, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences, China

Email: edjanpr@imm.ac.cn

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Marina Della Greca
Department of Organic Chemistry, University Federico II, Complex Universitario di Monte Sant'Angelo, Italy

Email: dellagre@unina.it

Profile link: NA

 

Dr. Sachin Rustgi
Department of Crop & Soil Sciences, Washington State University, USA

Email: rustgi@wsu.edu, rustgi2001@yahoo.com

Profile link: https://mps.wsu.edu/642-2/

 

Dr. Brijmohan Singh Bhau
Department of Medicinal Aromatic & Economic Plants, CSIR-North-East Institute of Science & Technology (CSIR-NEIST), India

Email: bsbhau@gmail.com, bhaubs@rrljohat.res.in

Profile link: NA

 

Prof. Hai-Hang Li
Guangdong Key Lab of Biotechnology for Plant Development, South China Normal University, China

Email: li_haihang@yahoo.com

Profile link: NA

 

Prof. Noureddine Djebli
Department of Biology, University of Mostaganem, Algeria

Email: djebli_n@yahoo.fr

Profile link: NA

 

Prof. Chandra Prakash Kala
Indian Institute of Forest Management, India

Email: cpkala@iifm.ac.in, cpkala@yahoo.co.uk

Profile link: NA

 

 

Note: We are thankful to all editors for their sincere help and support to develop this journal. All editors confirmed their joining in the board by email. Names of the remaining editors (if any) will be published soon.

 

Section: Meet our Editors 

 

Prof. Marcello Iriti, Chief Editor

Professor of Plant Biology and Pathology at the Department of Agricultural end Environmental Sciences, Faculty of Agricultural and Food Sciences, Milan State University. He has been studying bioactive phytochemicals relevant for human nutrition and health, including melatonin and polyphenols, focusing on their functional role in planta and in vitro/in vivo biological activities. Furthermore, he has been investigating the effects of elicitors on plant secondary metabolism, as an approach to obtain phytochemical-enriched plant foods. He is author of more than 100 publications.

 GO TOP

 

 

Prof. George Perry, Academic Editor
Prof. George Perry, completed his Ph.D. in Marine Biology from Scripps Institution of Oceanography, University of California at San Diego and Postdoctoral Fellowship from Department of Cell Biology, Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, Texas. Dr. Perry is at present holding the position of Dean and Professor of Biology at University of Texas at San Antonio. He is also distinguished as one of the top 20 Alzheimer's disease researchers with over 800 publications, one of the top 100 most-cited scientists in Neuroscience & Behavior and one of the top 25 scientists in Free Radical research. He is one of the few most cited scientists with more than 27000 citations. He currently serves as and President for the American Association of Neuropathologists. He is on the editorial board of many journals including American Journal of Pathology and Journal of Biological Chemistry, and is Editor-in-Chief of Journal of Alzheimer’s Disease and Chief Editor of Annual Review & Research in Biology. His present research interests include mechanism of formation and physiological consequences of the cytopathology of Alzheimer disease; the mechanism for RNA-based redox metal binding; the consequences of RNA oxidation on protein synthesis rate and fidelity; the role of redox active metals in mediating prooxidant and antioxidant properties; the signal transduction pathways altered in Alzheimer disease that allow neurons to evade apoptosis; and mechanism of phosphorylation control of oxidative damage to neurofilament proteins.

GO TOP

 

 

 

Search this site

Advanced Search

Announcement & News

ISI Thomson Reuters selected British Journal of Pharmaceutical Research for Emerging Sources Citation Index

We are delighted to inform that ISI Thomson Reuters selected British Journal of Pharmaceutical Resea...

SCOPUS selected Annual Research & Review in Biology (ARRB)

We are delighted to inform that famous indexing organization SCOPUS (from Elsevier) selected  A...

Index Copernicus Evaluation Result Released

We are delighted to inform that Index Copernicus (a leading indexing organization from Pol...

Journal Repository (JR): Permanent Digital Archiving of SDI journals

SDI is happy to announce that all our journals are now permanently archived in Journal Repository (J...

Index Copernicus Value of British Journal of Medicine and Medical Research

  We are delighted to inform that Index Copernicus (a leading indexing organization ...

SDI journal got 35th ranking in Publons

We are delighted to announce (as of 04/01/2016) that British Journal of Medicine and Medical Re...

Growth of SDI and world publication market

As of 2014, total 25,064 journals are competing in World market of journal publication. In 2011, tot...

Publication and site statistics (up to Sept, 2015)

  Number of submission: 22181 (Total up to Sept, 2015) Number of published paper: 10949&n...

Index Medicus selected 15 SDI journals

We are delighted to inform that Index Medicus (IMSEAR) has selected following 15 SDI journals for in...

SCIENCEDOMAIN international received 5844 submissions in 2013

SCIENCEDOMAIN international is pleased to announce that it has received 5844 submissions in 2013, ac...



SCIENCEDOMAIN Awards

  • No Awards listed.

Browser Compatibility : Mozila firefox, Google Crome and IE 7 & above. Creative Commons License Terms & Condition   |   Privacy Policy   |   Join Us   |   Help   |   Contact Us
© Copyright 2010-2017, SCIENCEDOMAIN international. All rights reserved.